Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Friday 04/19/2019Health: Wil You Get Fat? Genetic Test May Tell, by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:42
Thursday 04/18/2019Entertainment: Review of "Mary Magdalene," by Nick Allen, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:21
Wednesday 04/17/2019Business & Finance: Can't Afford College? Here's how to appeal for more aid, by Michelle Singletary, Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:06
Tuesday 04/16/2019Style & Substance: Drama in Real Life - My Friend The Timber Wolf, Part 1, by Morris Homer ErwinReader: Patty Mattson00:04:12
Monday 04/15/2019Artificial Intelligence: Algorithms 101Reader: Eric Corbier00:06:14
Monday 04/15/2019AARP: Meet the Lawman Who Went After IRS Impostors, by Katherine SkibaReader: Jason Davis00:07:09
Friday 04/12/2019Health: Is Your Smartphone Making You Fat? by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:48
Thursday 04/11/2019Entertainment: Review of 'High Life,' by Matt Zoller Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:10
Wednesday 04/10/2019Business & Finance: "Wow Air's shutdown highlights credit, debit card differences" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:36
Tuesday 04/09/2019Style & Substance: Inspiration-The True Feeling of Success, by Michael Graff from Charlotte MagazineReader: Patty Mattson00:06:14
Monday 04/08/2019Artificial Intelligence: The latest from the world of AIReader: Eric Corbier00:04:44
Monday 04/08/2019AARP: FDA, FTC Warn CBD Sellers About Making Disease-Treatment Claims, Agencies say health benefits need to be backed by evidenceReader: Jason Davis00:04:41
Friday 04/05/2019Health: High Insulin Costs Come Under Fire on Capitol Hill, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:07:01
Thursday 04/04/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Diane,' by Nell Minow, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:40
Wednesday 04/03/2019Business & Finance: "Toyota robot hits court, drains 3's", by Yuri Kageyama, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:04:49
Tuesday 04/02/2019Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Teach Your Brain New Tricks, by Eric Haseltine, Psychologytoday.comReader: Patty Mattson00:07:51
Monday 04/01/2019Artificial Intelligence: Hacking AI?Reader: Eric Corbier00:03:49
Monday 04/01/2019AARP: How to maximize your daytime snooze-and why you can drop the guilt about taking one. by Barbara StepkoReader: Jason Davis00:04:00
Friday 03/29/2019Health: Common Diabetes Test may Often Miss the Mark, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:37
Thursday 03/28/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Relaxer,' by Simon Addams, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:32
Wednesday 03/27/2019Business & Finance: "A push on services"-Apple adopts a new strategy as iPhone sales decline, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:17
Tuesday 03/26/2019Style & Substance: I Am The Food On Your Plate - A Sweetener That's the Bee's Knees, by Kate Lowenstein and Daniel GritzerReader: Patty Mattson00:06:06
Monday 03/25/2019Artificial Intelligence: Keynote on AI by Bill Gates at StanfordReader: Eric Corbier00:05:32
Monday 03/25/2019AARP: The star of "It's Pat' from SNL is back in Hollywood after 10 years of retirement. by Tim AppeloReader: Jason Davis00:05:03
Friday 03/22/2019Health: What Drives 'Anti-Vaxxer' Parents? It's a Mixed Bag Study Shows, by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:20
Thursday 03/21/2019Entertainment: Review of 'The Mustang.' by Tomis Laffly, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:45
Wednesday 03/20/2019Business & Finance: "Study: Amazon brands are duds", by Spencer Soper, Bloomberg NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:04:43
Tuesday 03/19/2019Style & Substance: Who Knew - Before They Were Stars, by Molly Pennington, pt 2 of 2, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:33
Monday 03/18/2019Artificial Intelligence: DARPA, AI & ChemistryReader: Eric Corbier00:06:32
Monday 03/18/2019AARP: 5 Reasons You Might Have Fewer Friends- between kids, smartphones and other responsibitities, today's 55 to 64 year olds and mingle less. by Kelsey OgletreeReader: Jason Davis00:03:56
Friday 03/15/2019Health: Rate of U.S. Deaths Tied to Dementia Has More than Doubled, by Dennis Thompson, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:43
Thursday 03/14/2019Entertainment: Review of 'The Beachbum.' by Bryan TallericoReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:50
Wednesday 03/13/2019Business & Finance: "Common tax queries" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:01
Tuesday 03/12/2019Style & Substance: Who Knew - Before They Were Stars, by Molly Pennington, pt 1 of 2, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:37
Monday 03/11/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI and DARPAReader: Eric Corbier00:05:38
Monday 03/11/2019AARP: Actress Rita Moreno, an Industry Trailblazer. The Puerto Rican-born actress on being cast as a 'Spanish spitfire' and having the time of her life.Reader: Jason Davis00:04:55
Friday 03/08/2019Health: Which Misused Prescription Meds Send Americans to the ER? by Dennis Thompson, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:27
Thrusday 03/07/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Call Me By Your Name,' by Christy Lemire, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:11
Wednesday 03/06/2019Business & Finance: "Those Today Show deals?" Read the fine print before you buy. by Joseph Pisani, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:41
Tuesday 03/05/2019Style & Substance: The Magic of Books, by Marc PeyserReader: Patty Mattson00:05:23
Monday 03/04/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI, China and USAReader: Eric Corbier00:07:44
Monday 03/04/2019AARP: Meet Wizdom-Washington Wizards' Newest Dancers-Age 50+ group entertains fans during NBA games, by Christina LanzitoReader: Jason Davis00:04:09
Friday 03/01/2019Health: Small Trial Provides New Hope Against Parkinson's Disease, by EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:39
Wednesday 02/27/2019Business & Finance: "Upstart to electrify truck, SUV market", by Davd Welch, Chester Dawson and Gabrielle Coppola, BloombergReader: Nick Alexander00:06:45
Tuesday 02/26/2019Style & Substance: Every Day Heroes, by Andy Simmons, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:36
Monday 02/25/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Scientific DiscoveryReader: Eric Corbier00:04:50
Monday 02/25/2019AARP: Where to Find a Date Beyond the Internet. Apps are OK, but consider your offline options when looking for a match. by Laura PetreccaReader: Jason Davis00:05:09
Friday 02/22/2019Health: Payments for Research Can Lead to Lies, by Robert Priedt, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:48
Thursday 02/21/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Ruben Brandt: Collector,' by Sheila O'Malley, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:01
Wednesday 02/20/2019Business & Finance: "What to do if you owe the IRS and can't pay up" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:11
Tuesday 02/19/2019Style & Substance: "Facts That Are False" Part of Fact or Fiction Cover Story, by Marissa Laliberte, Ashley Lewis, and Jacopo della Quercia, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:08:43
Monday 02/18/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & The Human GenomeReader: Eric Corbier00:04:45
Monday 02/18/2019AARP: Melissa McCarthy Will Make You Laugh. The comedian, actress and farm girl gets candid with her mother by her side. by David HochmanReader: Jason Davis00:10:34
Friday 02/15/2019Health: Everyday 'Triggers' May Bring on A-Fib Episodes, Study Finds, Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:37
Thursday 02/14/2019Entertainment: 'High Flying Bird,' by Brian Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:37
Wednesday 02/13/2019Business & Finance: Another shutdown could delay tax refunds. by Michelle Singletary, Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:19
Tuesday 02/12/2019Style & Substance: The Genius Section-"How to Jazz Up Your Brain", by Sandra LaMotee, cnn.comReader: Patty Mattson00:07:16
Monday 02/11/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Making it SmarterReader: Eric Corbier00:06:46
Monday 02/11/2019AARP Magazine: Breaking Insomnia's Grip-Our writer finds new ways to nod off and end the no-sleep cycle. by Betsy StephensReader: Jason Davis00:08:24
Friday 02/08/2019Health: Opioid OD Deaths Are Saving Lives Through Transplantation, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:12
Thursday 02/07/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Braid,' by Matt Zoller-Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:29
Wednesday 02/06/2019Business & Finance: "Boeing joins Bass to build jets", by Thomas Black & Julie JohnsonReader: Nick Alexander00:04:11
Tuesday 02/05/2019Style & Substance: "How to Get in Shape in the New Year", New ScientistReader: Patty Mattson00:07:57
Tuesday 02/05/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & SchizophreniaReader: Eric Corbier00:03:52
Monday 02/04/2019AARP: Electric Cars: Chevy Bolt EV vs. Tesla Model 3. A week with the pair was a real charge-but also a bit draining, by Jim LenahanReader: Jason Davis00:07:06
Friday 02/01/2019Health: Nearly Half of American Adults Have Unhealthy Hearts: Report, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:03
Thursday 01/31/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Fyre Fraud,' by Nick Allen, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:25
Wednesday 01/30/2019Business & Finance: Why are glasses so expensive? by David Lasarus, The Los Angeles TimesReader: Nick Alexander00:07:45
Tuesday 01/29/2019Style & Substance: True Crime-The Man Who Rigged the Lottery, part 2 of 2, by Reid Forgave, NY Times Magazine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:09:47
Monday 01/28/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI and filmmakingReader: Eric Corbier00:04:56
Monday 01/28/2019AARP: Health Hacks for Your Vacation - 7 surprising items can help keep you well while traveling; Alan Ada Receives Lifetime Achievement Award from SAGReader: Jason Davis00:06:51
Friday 01/25/2019Rock-A-Bye You, for Better Sleep? by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:10
Thursday 01/24/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Fyre,' by Bryan Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:44
Wednesday 01/23/2019Business & Finance: "Shutdown a disaster", by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:06
Tuesday 01/22/2019Style & Substance: True Crime-The Man Who Rigged the Lottery, part 1 of 2, by Reid Forgave, NY Times Magazine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:07:08
Tuesday 01/22/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Border AgenciesReader: Eric Corbier00:07:41
Monday 01/21/2019AARP: Affordable U.S. Destinations for 2019 - 7 spots around the country where you can vacation for less, by Kitty Bean YanceyReader: Jason Davis00:05:46

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter