Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Monday 08/03/2020Artificial Intelligence: Elon is BackReader: Eric Corbier00:05:05
Monday 08/03/2020AARP: How Cider Is the New Home Brew. It's easy to create with readily available items, by Melissa LockerReader: Jason Davis00:04:45
Friday 07/31/2020Health: America's Progress Against Early Cardiovascular Death is Slowing, by Serena McNiff, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:40
Thursday 07/30/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Retaliation', by Simon Abrams, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:46
Wednesday 07/29/2020Business & Finance: "Get, keep economy going? Get virus under control", by Mitchell Schnurman, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:40
Tuesday 07/28/2020Style & Substance: Drama In Real Life-The Arrow That Saved My Life Twice, by Donna BarbourReader: Patty Mattson00:07:15
Monday 07/27/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & TouchscreensReader: Eric Corbier00:05:23
Monday 07/27/2020AARP: 10 Things We Learned From Alex Trebek's New Memoir, 'The Answer Is...' by Christina LanzitoReader: Jason Davis00:05:17
Friday 07/24/2020Health: Sweet News: Chocolate May Help Your Heart, by Serena Gordon, by HealthDay .comReader: Roger Baker00:04:27
Thursday 07/23/2020Entertainment: Review of Decade of Fire, by Matt Zoller Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:59
Wednesday 07/22/2020Business & Finance: "The answer is: Take control of arrival, departure of your money" by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:05:34
Tuesday 07/21/2020Style & Substance: Nine Tricks to Improve Your Life, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:17
Monday 07/20/2020AARP: Free Grocery Delivery by Teen Volunteers Expands-service builds bonds during the pandemic. by Kelly AndersonReader: Jason Davis00:04:57
Friday 07/17/2020Health: Many Older Americans Face Ageism Everyday: Study Finds, by Serena McNiff, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:54
Thursday 07/16/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Bloody Nose, Empty Pockets,' by Matt Zoler Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:12:21
Wednesday 07/15/2020Business & Finance: "FICO's new 'resilience index' helps to gauge credit risks" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:16
Tuesday 07/14/2020Style & Substance: 13 Things - Get a Healthy Home, by Jody L. RohlenaReader: Patty Mattson00:05:34
Monday 07/13/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI and DecolonizationReader: Eric Corbier00:06:04
Monday 07/13/2020AARP: Strategies to prevent your dog from overheating, by Sheryl JeanReader: Jason Davis00:05:16
Friday 07/10/2020Health: Sit All Day? Even Brief Walks Can Improve your Health, by Serena Gordon; HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:22
Thursday 07/9/2020Entertainment: Review of "Welcome To Chechnya,' by Monica Castillo, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:11
Wednesday 07/08/2020Business & Finance: "Livin' la Vida Lo-Rate" Published AARP MagazineReader: Nick Alexander00:04:17
Tuesday 07/07/2020Style & Substance: A Life in Buttons, by Karen Grissinger, Country Woman, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:17
Monday 07/06/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI and overall techReader: Eric Corbier00:08:24
Monday 07/06/2020AARP: New AARP Report Shows Power of Music on the Brain-Sing, dance, move to the beat: It's all good for mood, memory and more. by Rachel NaniaReader: Jason Davis00:05:37
Friday 07/03/2020Health: Fireworks Are Bad News for Your Lungs, by Robert Priedt, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:18
Friday 07/03/2020Health: Fireworks Are Bad News for Your Lungs, by Robert Priedt, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:18
Thursday 07/02/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Beats,' by Collin Souter, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:56
Wednesday 07/01/2020Business & Finance: "Black, Latino people still shut out of tech industry" by Sam Dean and Johana Bhuiyan with the Los Angeles TimesReader: Nick Alexander00:07:21
Tuesday 06/30/2020Style & Substance: Story Time is for Everyone from the book "The Enchanted Hour" by Meghan CoxReader: Patty Mattson00:07:21
Monday 06/29/2020Entertainment: Actor Bryce Dallas Howard Directs Her First Documentary, 'Dads'-It features famous fathers like Jimmy Fallon, Will Smith and her own, Ron HowardReader: Jason Davis00:05:13
Friday 06/26/2020Health: Need Better Sleep? Ger A Partner, by HealthDay.comReader:00:04:51
Thursday 06/25/2020Entertainment: 'Bully. Coward. Bictim. The Story of Roy Cohn,' by Matt Fagerholm, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:41
Wednesday 06/24/2020Business & Finance: "How do we assess life's many risks if we can't 'see' them. by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:05:19
Tuesday 06/23/2020Style & Substance: Dear Reader-Staying Positive, by Bruce Kelley, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:51
Monday 06/22/2020AARP: This summer, some big screens will be back in business. What's this mean for you? by Ben SvetkeyReader: Jason Davis00:04:52
Monday 06/22/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI Surveillance Post-PandemicReader: Eric Corbier00:06:08
Friday 06/19/2020Health: Jogging Past 40, by Timothy Gower, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:51
Thursday 06/18/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Barona's Fantastic Tale', by Matt Zoller Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:11:06
Wednesday 06/17/2020Business & Finance: "There'll be some changes at the hotels you'll be staying in" by Hugo Martin, Los Angeles TimeReader: Nick Alexander00:05:00
Tuesday 06/16/2020Style & Substance: Love and Kindness-My Thank you Year, by Gina HamadeyReader: Patty Mattson00:07:37
Monday 06/15/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Covid AlertsReader: Eric Corbier00:05:19
Monday 06/15/2020AARP: Jay Leno's Tips for Handling Life During the Pandemic-TV host makes face masks and drives classic cars, by Natasha StoynoffReader: Jason Davis00:02:40
Thursday 06/11/2020Entertainment: Review of 'The Deeper You Dig.' by Glenn Kenny, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:43
Wednesday 06/10/2020Business & Finance: "Retirement rules of thumb have changed" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:48
Tuesday 06/09/2020Style & Substance: How To Feel Happier Today-Part 2 of 2, by Lisa Fields, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:05:12
Monday 06/08/2020AARP: Rita Wilson Finds Her Voice in Songwriting-the actress and singer reflects on COVID-19, her acting epiphany, friendship and grandchildrenReader: Jason Davis00:03:49
Monday 06/08/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Health Care Future, part 2Reader: Eric Corbier00:08:51
Friday 06/05/2020Health: Wristband 'Zapper' Might Help Calm, Tourette Syndrome, by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:24
Thursday 06/04/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Jump Shot,' by Brian Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:16
Wednesday 06/03/2020Business & Finance: "Shoppers will be the stimulus" by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:02
Tuesday 06/02/2020Style & Substance: How to Feel Happier Today, Part 1 of 2, by Lisa Fields, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:03:38
Monday 06/01/2020AARP: Videoconferencing Tips for People With Hearing Loss-A few adjustments can make virtual meetings easier for everyone to follow, by Kimberly GoadReader: Jason Davis00:04:06
Monday 06/01/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Health Care Future, part 1Reader: Eric Corbier00:08:10
Friday 05/29/2020Health: Top Infertility Myths, by Chris Woolston, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:18
Thursday 05/28/2020Entertainment: Review forr 'Lance,' by Bryan Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:17
Wednesday 05/27/2020Business & Finance: "Laid-off workers face foreign world of insurance shopping" by Tom Murphy, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:06:32
Tuesday 05/26/2020Style & Substance: Health and Medicine-He Cured His Own Disease, by Ryan Prior, CNN, part 2 of 2Reader: Patty Mattson00:05:37
Monday 05/25/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Human OversightReader: Eric Corbier00:06:20
Monday 05/25/2020AARP: New Etiquette Rules in a Covid-19 World, by Sarah Elizabeth AdlerReader: Jason Davis00:05:20
Friday 05/22/2020AHA News: How to Accurately Measure Blood Pressure at Home, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:17
Thursday 05/21/2020Entertainment: Review of 'The Vast Of Night,' by Shiela O'Malley-rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:30
Wednesday 05/20/2020Business & Finance: "Big food brands' sales balloon as we graze during lockdown" by Thomas Health, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:09
Tuesday 05/19/2020Style & Substance: Health and Medicine-He Cured His Own Disease, by Ryan Prior, CNN, part 1 of 2Reader: Patty Mattson00:08:29
Monday 05/18/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Home Pet MonitorsReader: Eric Corbier00:08:03
Monday 05/18/2020AARP: The Best Tom Cruise Movies of All Time, Ranked-Celebrate the greatest performances by the maverick actorReader: Jason Davis00:05:40
Friday 05/15/2020Health: Type-2 Diabetes Linked to Worse Mental Outcomes After Stroke, Serena Gordon; Healthday.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:13
Thursday 05/14/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Spaceship Earth,' by Matt Zoller, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:21
Wednesday 05/13/2020Business & Finance: "Has pandemic altered Social Security math? by Michelle Singletary, Washingon PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:45
Tuesday 05/12/2020Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Surfing For Brainpower, by Daniel T Willingham, adapted by the New York TimesReader: Patty Mattson00:05:59
Monday 05/11/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Ocean HealthReader: Eric Corbier00:07:57
Monday 05/11/2020AARP: Baseball Is Forever for Historian Doris Kearns Goodwin-The stadium may look empty, but it's full of memories. As told to Tara McClellan McAndrewReader: Jason Davis00:03:16
Friday 05/08/2020Health: Non-Alcoholic Cirrhosis, by Chris Woolston, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:23
Thursday 05/07/2020Entertainment: Review of "The Wretched" by Simon Abrams, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:43
Wednesday 05/06/2020Invest of pay off mortgage? It's complicated, by Michele Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:32
Tuesday 05/05/2020Style & Substance: Straight From the Horses Mouths, by John Kenny, The New YorkerReader: Patty Mattson00:05:26
Monday 05/04/2020AARP: Which Retailers Offer Coronavirus Testing in My State? A list of major pharmacy and retail chains rolling out COVID-19 test sits across U.S.Reader: Jason Davis00:07:35
Friday 05/01/2020Health: High-Tech Prosthetic Arm Melds With Patient's Anatomy, by Amy NortonReader: Roger Baker00:05:25

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter