Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Friday 12/14/2018Health: Does Diabetes Damage Brain Health? by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:50
Thursday 12/13/2018Entertainment: Review of 'If Beale Street Could Talk," by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:15
Wednesday 12/12/2018Business & Finance: Letters offer glimpse of Bush's business acumen. by John Roper, The Houston ChronicleReader: Nick Alexander00:06:29
Tuesday 12/11/2018Style & Substance: EveryDay Heroes-The Caped Crusader, by Claire NowakReader: Patty Mattson00:04:43
Monday 12/10/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI & AutismReader: Eric Corbier00:03:51
Monday 12/10/2018US Weekly: Bonnie Hunt-25 Things You Don't Know About Me, by Sophie DweckReader: Jason Davis00:04:09
Friday, 12/07/2018Health: Are You A Victim of "Clean Plate" Syndrome? by Alan Mozes, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:30
Thursday 12/06/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Dealt,' by John DeFore, Hollywoodreporter.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:51
Wednesday 12/05/2018Business & Finance: They had us fooled, by Kristine Phillips, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:44
Tuesday 12/04/2018Style & Substance: Luck and the 4 leafed clover, By Teva Harrison from The Walrus, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:31
Monday 12/03/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI & GANSReader: Eric Corbier00:04:43
Monday 12/03/2018US Weekly: Cher Looks Back on Her Hilarious Early Tweets; Duane 'Dog the Bounty Hunter' Chapmans Wife Returns to Colorado After SurgeryReader: Jason Davis00:04:02
Thursday 11/29/2018Review: of 'The World Before Your Feet,' by Odie HendersonReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:28
Wednesday 11/28/2018Business & Finance: Answer your cell at your own peril, by Christian Hetrick, philly.comReader: Nick Alexander00:06:50
Tuesday 11/27/2018Style and Substance: Everyday Heroes, Love's Last Refrain, by Jen McCafferyReader: Patty Mattson00:04:41
Monday 11/26/2018Artificial Intelligence: From BBC Future seriesReader: Eric Corbier00:04:37
Monday 11/26/2018US Weekly: Jenny Mollen Praises Husband Jason Biggs for Getting Sober; Prince William Says Having Children Affected His Mental HealthReader: Jason Davis00:03:52
Friday 11/23/2018Health: Skin "Glow" Test Might Someday Spot Disease Risk Early, by EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:28
Thursday 11/22/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Favorites,' by Tomis Laffly, robertebert.comReader: Jason Weininger00:06:20
Wednesday 11/21/2018Business & Finance: Credit scores always matter. by Liz Weston, NerdWalletReader: Nick Alexander00:05:30
Tuesday 11/20/2018Style & Substance: Fascinating Facts-The Secret Lives of Letters, by Brooke NelsonReader: Patty Mattson00:08:23
Monday 11/19/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI and expense fraudReader: Eric Corbier00:06:34
Monday 11/19/2018US Weekly: Paul Rudd Has a Very Sweet Holiday Tradition With His Family; Adam Levine is Really Bad at Fibbing About Maroon 5's Super Bowl GigReader: Jason Davis00:03:50
Friday 11/16/2018Health: Dining Out with Allergies is Tough, but These Steps Can Help, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:37
Thursday 11/15/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Widows,' by Brian Tallerico, rogerebert,comReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:58
Wednesday 11/14/2018Business & Finance: FDA is planning severe restrictions on e-cigarettes, by Laurie McGinley, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:04:05
Tuesday 11/13/2018Style & Substance: The Genius Section: Wish You Were More Creative, Just Pretend. By Susie Neilson from The Cut, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:09
Monday 11/12/2018US Weekly: Backstreet Boys Drop New Single... by Emily Longeretta. Costco's Colossal Cookie: 3 pound dessert, by Samantha Leffler.Reader: Jason Davis00:04:01
Monday 11/12/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI is having an impact on the Health Care, Education and Defense Industries.Reader: Eric Corbier00:08:17
Friday 11/09/2018Health: You Naturally Burn More Calories at Certain Time of Day: A Study. By Alan Mozes, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:18
Thursday 11/08/2018Entertainment: A review of 'A Private War,' by Nell Minow, rogerebert.com, November 2, 2018.Reader: Jason Wineinger00:06:10
Wednesday 11/07/2018Business & Finance: Tequila Boom Strains System in Mexico. By Daniela Guzman, Deena Shanker, and Riley Griffin, Bloomberg News.Reader: Nick Alexander00:07:16
Tuesday 11/06/2018Style & Substance: We Found a Fix - Nine Tricks to Improve Your Life. From the Readers Digest, November 2018, Page 41.Reader: Patty Mattson00:05:15
Monday 11/05/2018US Weekly: Diane Kruger Gives Birth, Welcomes First Child. Will Smith and Martin Lawrence Announce 'Bad Boys 3' in Facebook Video.Reader: Jason Davis00:03:41
Thursday 11/01/2018Entertainment: Review of 'London Fields,' by Peter Sobczynski, of RogerEbert.com, dated October 26, 2018.Reader: Jason Wineinger00:07:47
Wednesday 10/31/2018Business & Finance: Scammers love to be paid with gift cards. By Michele Singletary of The Washington Post.Reader: Nick Alexander00:05:36
Tuesday 10/30/2018Who Knew-Very Superstitious, by Ellen Weinstein from the book Recipes For Good LuckReader: Patty Mattson00:04:55
Monday 10/29/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI & DisabilitiesReader: Eric Funnekotter00:04:32
Monday 10/29/2018US Weekly: Julia Roberts Details Taking Summer Off to Spend With Family; Jimmy Kimmel honored by Children's Hospital Los AngelesReader: Jason Davis00:04:06
Friday 10/26/2018Health: Lung Cancer Risk Tied to Common Blood Pressure Drug, by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:01
Wednesday 10/24/2018Business & Finance: McConnell looks for cash in the wrong places, by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:07:08
Tuesday 10/23/2018Style & Substance: How To Make It As A Fossil, by John Pickrell, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:55
Monday 10/22/2018Artificial Intelligence: Mental HealthReader: Eric Corbier00:07:20
Monday 10/22/2018US Weekly: Katy Perry Opens Up About 'Liking' Taylor Swift's Recent Instagram Post; Shaquille O'Neal: 25 Things You Don't Know About MeReader: Jason Davis00:05:22
Friday 10/19/2018Health: Almost Haslf of Americans Are Trying to Lose Weight, CDC, by E.J. Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:27
Thursday 10/18/2018Entertainment: Review of "First Man," by Michael Phillips, chicagotribune.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:48
Wednesday 10/17/2018Business & Finance: Plan now to keep college affordable. by Liz Weston with Nerd WalletReader: Nick Alexander00:05:53
Tuesday 10/16/2018Style & Substance: 50 Ways to get Smarter About Your Brain, Pt 2 of 2, By Tina Donvito and Jenn SinrichReader: Patty Mattson00:10:09
Monday 10/15/2018Artificial Intelligence: Amazon pt. 2Reader: Eric Corbier00:05:20
Monday 10/15/2018US Weekly: John Cena: 25 Things You Don't Know About Me ; Maggie Gyllenhaal Recalls Heath Ledger Was 'on a Whole other Level' While Filming 'The Dark Knight'Reader: Jason Davis00:05:07
Wednesday 10/10/2018Business & Finance: Carriers must settle for less, by Conor Shine and Tom Bening, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:08:51
Tuesday 10/09/2018Style & Substance: 50 Ways to get Smarter About Your Brain, Part 1, by Tina Donvito and Jen Sinrich, Readers Digest Sept 2018Reader: Patty Mattson00:11:08
Monday 10/08/2018Artificial Intelligence: Amazon pt. 1Reader: Eric Corbier00:06:15
Monday 10/08/2018US Weekly: Ozzy Osbourne Hospitalized Due to Infection; Former Child Star Tatum O'Neal Details 'Years of' Sexual Assault That Began at 5Reader: Jason Davis00:04:24
Friday 10/05/2018Health: Alzheimer's Gene Tied to "Chemo Brain" in Breast Cancer Survivors, By Dennis ThompsonReader: Roger Baker00:04:59
Thursday 10/04/2018Entertainment: Revew of 'A Bread Factory, Part 1,' by Matt ZollerReader: Jason Wineinger00:12:37
Wednesday 10/03/2018Business & Finance: Not knowing the score on credit can cost a lot. By Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:33
Tuesday 10/02/2018Style & Substance: The Mind-Wake Up Smarter, By Jessica Migala and Elisa Roland, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:08:14
Monday 10/01/2018Artificial Intelligence: US need to double AI researchReader: Eric Corbier00:04:09
Monday 10/01/2018US Weekly: Cher Masters ABBA With Ease on 'Dancing Queen' Covers Album; Angela Bassett: 25 Things You Don't Know About MeReader: Jason Davis00:06:00
Friday 09/28/2018Health: With 80,000 Flu Deaths Last Season, Experts Urge Vaccination, Dennis Thompson, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:09
Wednesday 09/26/2018Business & Finance: A pinch in the arm, not the wallet. by Mike Stobbe, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:03
Tuesday 09/25/2018Style & Substance: 10 Surprising Things You Can Recycle, By Marissa LaLiberte, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:05:20
Monday 09/24/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI image interpretationReader: Eric Corbier00:05:35
Monday 09/24/2018US Weekly: Josh Groban on Katy Perry Saying He's 'The One That Got Away'; Kelly Osbourne on Parents Ozzy and Sharon's AnniversaryReader: Jason Davis00:04:17
Friday 09/21/2018Opioid Crisis Driving Decline in US Life Expectancy: CDC, By Dennis Thompson, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:45
Thursday 09/20/2018Entertainment: Review of 'The Children Act,' by Tomis Laffly, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:13
Wednesday 09/19/2018Business & Finance: Closing the cookie jar, By Anick Jesdanun, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:46
Tuesday 09/18/2018Style & Substance: Art of living - Recycle Anything, By Jen McCaffrey, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:03:40
Monday 09/17/2018US Weekly: John Legend Joins 'The Voice' as Season 16 Coach, By Emily Marcus; Natalie Wood's Yacht Captain Believes Robert Wagner 'Murdered' HerReader: Jason Davis00:04:05
Monday 09/17/2018Artificial Intelligence: Chinese technology company has developed a way to create AI programs without coding.Reader: Eric Corbier00:04:05
Friday 09/14/2018Health: Flooding One of Florence's Big Dangers, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:21

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter