Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Monday 06/01/2020AARP: Videoconferencing Tips for People With Hearing Loss-A few adjustments can make virtual meetings easier for everyone to follow, by Kimberly GoadReader: Jason Davis00:04:06
Monday 06/01/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Health Care Future, part 1Reader: Eric Corbier00:08:10
Friday 05/29/2020Health: Top Infertility Myths, by Chris Woolston, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:18
Thursday 05/28/2020Entertainment: Review forr 'Lance,' by Bryan Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:17
Wednesday 05/27/2020Business & Finance: "Laid-off workers face foreign world of insurance shopping" by Tom Murphy, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:06:32
Tuesday 05/26/2020Style & Substance: Health and Medicine-He Cured His Own Disease, by Ryan Prior, CNN, part 2 of 2Reader: Patty Mattson00:05:37
Monday 05/25/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Human OversightReader: Eric Corbier00:06:20
Monday 05/25/2020AARP: New Etiquette Rules in a Covid-19 World, by Sarah Elizabeth AdlerReader: Jason Davis00:05:20
Friday 05/22/2020AHA News: How to Accurately Measure Blood Pressure at Home, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:17
Thursday 05/21/2020Entertainment: Review of 'The Vast Of Night,' by Shiela O'Malley-rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:30
Wednesday 05/20/2020Business & Finance: "Big food brands' sales balloon as we graze during lockdown" by Thomas Health, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:09
Tuesday 05/19/2020Style & Substance: Health and Medicine-He Cured His Own Disease, by Ryan Prior, CNN, part 1 of 2Reader: Patty Mattson00:08:29
Monday 05/18/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Home Pet MonitorsReader: Eric Corbier00:08:03
Monday 05/18/2020AARP: The Best Tom Cruise Movies of All Time, Ranked-Celebrate the greatest performances by the maverick actorReader: Jason Davis00:05:40
Friday 05/15/2020Health: Type-2 Diabetes Linked to Worse Mental Outcomes After Stroke, Serena Gordon; Healthday.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:13
Thursday 05/14/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Spaceship Earth,' by Matt Zoller, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:21
Wednesday 05/13/2020Business & Finance: "Has pandemic altered Social Security math? by Michelle Singletary, Washingon PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:45
Tuesday 05/12/2020Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Surfing For Brainpower, by Daniel T Willingham, adapted by the New York TimesReader: Patty Mattson00:05:59
Monday 05/11/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & Ocean HealthReader: Eric Corbier00:07:57
Monday 05/11/2020AARP: Baseball Is Forever for Historian Doris Kearns Goodwin-The stadium may look empty, but it's full of memories. As told to Tara McClellan McAndrewReader: Jason Davis00:03:16
Friday 05/08/2020Health: Non-Alcoholic Cirrhosis, by Chris Woolston, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:23
Thursday 05/07/2020Entertainment: Review of "The Wretched" by Simon Abrams, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:43
Wednesday 05/06/2020Invest of pay off mortgage? It's complicated, by Michele Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:32
Tuesday 05/05/2020Style & Substance: Straight From the Horses Mouths, by John Kenny, The New YorkerReader: Patty Mattson00:05:26
Monday 05/04/2020AARP: Which Retailers Offer Coronavirus Testing in My State? A list of major pharmacy and retail chains rolling out COVID-19 test sits across U.S.Reader: Jason Davis00:07:35
Friday 05/01/2020Health: High-Tech Prosthetic Arm Melds With Patient's Anatomy, by Amy NortonReader: Roger Baker00:05:25
Wednesday 04/29/2020Business & Finance: Hey, D.C.: Hands off Social Security, by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:42
Tuesday 04/28/2020Style & Substance: All In A Days Work, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:03:49
Monday 04/27/2020Artificial Intelligence: Mutating AIReader: Eric Corbier00:04:26
Monday 04/27/2020AARP: Why Couples Need More, Not Less, Togetherness during this time of crisis. by Barry J. Jacobs and Julia L. MayerReader: Jason Davis00:05:15
Friday 04/24/2020Health: Craving Sugar, by Teresa Moore, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:09:36
Thursday 04/23/2020Entertainment: Review of 'A White White Day,' by Brian Talleric, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:11
Wednesday 04/22/2020Business & Finance: "How to spend $1200 stimulus check" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:06
Tuesday 04/21/2020Style & Substance: Department of Wit-This is a Dusaster, by Victor Maher, The New York TimesReader: Patty Mattson00:03:59
Monday 04/20/2020Artificial Intelligence: Shell & ReskillingReader: Eric Corbier00:07:17
Monday 04/20/2020AARP: Windows Bring Joy in a World Confused by Coronavirus-Families, friends finding ways to connect through a pane of separation. by Tanya Bricking LeahReader: Jason Davis00:04:36
Friday 04/17/2020Health: Experimental Drug Shows for Schizophrenia, by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:23
Thursday 04/16/2020Entertainment: Review of Netflix series, 'The Innocence Files,' by Bryan Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:40
Wednesday 04/15/2020Business & Finance: 90 day mortgage reprieve...and then what? by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:10
Tuesday 04/14/2020Style & Substance: How I Know It's Spring, by Phillip Gulley From The Saturday Evening PostReader: Patty Mattson00:04:23
Monday 04/13/2020Artificial Intelligence: Facial Expressions in MiceReader: Eric Corbier00:05:10
Monday 04/13/2020IRS Warns Consumers of Stimulus Check Scams-Ignore come-ons promising help to get you your payments, tax refunds, by Dena BunisReader: Jason Davis00:04:37
Friday 04/10/2020Health: 'Dead' Probiotic Bacteria Could Help Ease Irritable Bowel, Amy Norton; HealthtDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:49
Thursday 04/09/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Lost in Translation' , by Roger Ebert, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:44
Wednesday 04/08/2020"Covid-19 testing and the long journey to herd immunity" by Scott Burns, financial columnist for The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:04:57
Tuesday 04/07/2020Style & Substance: You Be The Judge-Outrageous Verdicts, part 2 of 2, by Vicki GlembockiReader: Patty Mattson00:07:55
Monday 04/06/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI & WestworldReader: Eric Corbier00:06:27
Monday 04/06/2020AARP: 5 Great Podcasts for Book Lovers-Listen and learn about hot new releases, quirky picks or beloved classics. by Bethanne PatrickReader: Jason Davis00:04:34
Friday 04/03/2020Health: Is It Possible to be Fat and Fit? by Chris Woolstein; HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:02
Thursday 04/02/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Resistance,' by Glen Kenny, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:14
Thursday 04/02/2020AARP: 5 Great Podcasts for Book Lovers-Listen and learn about hot new releases, quirky picks or beloved classics, by Bethanne PatrickReader: Jason Davis00:04:34
Tuesday 03/31/2020Style & Substance: You Be The Judge-Outrageous Verdicts, by Vicki Glemboki, Part 1 of 2Reader: Patty Mattson00:07:02
Monday 03/30/2020Artificial Intelligence: Pandemic LifesaverReader: Eric Corbier00:06:00
Monday 03/30/2020AARP: Coping With Isolation During the Coronavirus Outbreak, by Aaron KassraleReader: Jason Davis00:04:34
Sunday 03/27/2020Health: Could Stroke Drug Help COVID-19 Patients Avoid Ventilators, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:15
Thursday 03/26/2020Entertainment: Movie-The Platform, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:11
Tuesday 03/24/2020Style & Substance: Laughter-The Best Medicine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:13
Tuesday 03/24/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI and Global HealthReader: Eric Corbier00:06:55
Monday 03/23/2020AARP: Movies to Fill the Sports Void-Satisfy your fandom with these classic films. by Chris Nashawaty and Tim AppeloReader: Jason Davis00:04:11
Friday 03/20/2020Health: Vaping's Popularity Soars as New Data Points to Heart Risks, by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:35
Thursday 03/19/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Never, Sometimes, Rarely, Always,' by Brian Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:30
Wednesday 03/18/2020Business & Finance: "There's a butterfly effect to curtailing immigration", by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:05:30
Tuesday 03/17/2020Style & Substance: News From The World of Medicine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:25
Monday 03/16/2020AARP: Stretch Your Bucks At Dollar Stores-Land great deals on groceries and more merchandise, by Lisa Lee FreemanReader: Jason Davis00:04:23
Friday 03/13/2020Health: Public Lives of Americans Put On Hold as Coronavirus Cases Top 1,700, by Robin Foster / EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:08:11
Thursday 03/12/2020Entertainment: Review of 'First Cow,' by Allison Shoemaker, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:43
Tuesday 03/10/2020Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Train Like A Master, by Aishwarya Kumar from ESPN.comReader: Patty Mattson00:07:18
Monday 03/09/2020Artificial Intelligence: AI and Sake ProductionReader: Eric Corbier00:03:21
Monday 03/09/2020AARP: Ben Affleck's Performance in 'The Way Back' With His Real Life. He plays an alcoholic coach who finds redemption in this uplifting drama.Reader: Jason Davis00:03:21
Friday 03/06/2020Health: Could Smartphones Be Making Migraines Even Tougher to Treat? by Steven Reinberg; HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:43
Thursday 03/05/2020Entertainment: Review of 'Blood On Her Name,' by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:30
Wednesday 03/04/2020Business & Finance: "Scott Burrns on the stock market: Don't just do something, sit there!" The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:09
Tuesday 03/03/2020Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Wake Up Your Brain, by Julie Fraga, adapted from the NY TimesReader: Patty Mattson00:05:55
Monday 03/02/2020AARP: Are Face Masks Really Effective at Preventing Illness? Proper handwashing may be a better line of defense against coronavirus, flu. by Rachel NaniaReader: Jason Davis00:03:06
Monday 03/02/2020Artificial Intelligence: CleaviewReader: Eric Corbier00:05:37

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter