Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Thursday 02/21/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Ruben Brandt: Collector,' by Sheila O'Malley, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:01
Wednesday 02/20/2019Business & Finance: "What to do if you owe the IRS and can't pay up" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:11
Tuesday 02/19/2019Style & Substance: "Facts That Are False" Part of Fact or Fiction Cover Story, by Marissa Laliberte, Ashley Lewis, and Jacopo della Quercia, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:08:43
Monday 02/18/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & The Human GenomeReader: Eric Corbier00:04:45
Monday 02/18/2019AARP: Melissa McCarthy Will Make You Laugh. The comedian, actress and farm girl gets candid with her mother by her side. by David HochmanReader: Jason Davis00:10:34
Friday 02/15/2019Health: Everyday 'Triggers' May Bring on A-Fib Episodes, Study Finds, Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:37
Thursday 02/14/2019Entertainment: 'High Flying Bird,' by Brian Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:37
Wednesday 02/13/2019Business & Finance: Another shutdown could delay tax refunds. by Michelle Singletary, Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:19
Tuesday 02/12/2019Style & Substance: The Genius Section-"How to Jazz Up Your Brain", by Sandra LaMotee, cnn.comReader: Patty Mattson00:07:16
Monday 02/11/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Making it SmarterReader: Eric Corbier00:06:46
Monday 02/11/2019AARP Magazine: Breaking Insomnia's Grip-Our writer finds new ways to nod off and end the no-sleep cycle. by Betsy StephensReader: Jason Davis00:08:24
Friday 02/08/2019Health: Opioid OD Deaths Are Saving Lives Through Transplantation, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:12
Thursday 02/07/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Braid,' by Matt Zoller-Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:29
Wednesday 02/06/2019Business & Finance: "Boeing joins Bass to build jets", by Thomas Black & Julie JohnsonReader: Nick Alexander00:04:11
Tuesday 02/05/2019Style & Substance: "How to Get in Shape in the New Year", New ScientistReader: Patty Mattson00:07:57
Tuesday 02/05/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & SchizophreniaReader: Eric Corbier00:03:52
Monday 02/04/2019AARP: Electric Cars: Chevy Bolt EV vs. Tesla Model 3. A week with the pair was a real charge-but also a bit draining, by Jim LenahanReader: Jason Davis00:07:06
Friday 02/01/2019Health: Nearly Half of American Adults Have Unhealthy Hearts: Report, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:03
Thursday 01/31/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Fyre Fraud,' by Nick Allen, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:25
Wednesday 01/30/2019Business & Finance: Why are glasses so expensive? by David Lasarus, The Los Angeles TimesReader: Nick Alexander00:07:45
Tuesday 01/29/2019Style & Substance: True Crime-The Man Who Rigged the Lottery, part 2 of 2, by Reid Forgave, NY Times Magazine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:09:47
Monday 01/28/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI and filmmakingReader: Eric Corbier00:04:56
Monday 01/28/2019AARP: Health Hacks for Your Vacation - 7 surprising items can help keep you well while traveling; Alan Ada Receives Lifetime Achievement Award from SAGReader: Jason Davis00:06:51
Friday 01/25/2019Rock-A-Bye You, for Better Sleep? by Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:03:10
Thursday 01/24/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Fyre,' by Bryan Tallerico, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:44
Wednesday 01/23/2019Business & Finance: "Shutdown a disaster", by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:06
Tuesday 01/22/2019Style & Substance: True Crime-The Man Who Rigged the Lottery, part 1 of 2, by Reid Forgave, NY Times Magazine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:07:08
Tuesday 01/22/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Border AgenciesReader: Eric Corbier00:07:41
Monday 01/21/2019AARP: Affordable U.S. Destinations for 2019 - 7 spots around the country where you can vacation for less, by Kitty Bean YanceyReader: Jason Davis00:05:46
Friday 01/18/2019Health: Looming Global Crisis Means People's Must Change: Experts, by Dennis Thompson: Healthday.comReader: Roger Baker00:06:24
Thursday 01/17/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Communion,' by Sheila O'Malley, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:47
Wednesday 01/16/2019Business & Finance: "Distinctive flavors bring in the cheddar", by Nathan Phelps, Green Bay Press - GazetteReader: Nick Alexander00:05:38
Tuesday 01/15/2019Style & Substance: Department of Wit - The Best Made Up Words, Ever, by Bill Bouldin, The Rio News-HeraldReader: Patty Mattson00:05:18
Monday 01/14/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Biz TravelReader: Eric Corbier00:04:43
Monday 01/14/2019AARP: Two Tech Entrepreners Survive AARP 'Shark Tank' at CES. Pitch competition brings out start-ups marketing to 50-plus conumers. by Tim AppeloReader: Jason Davis00:06:12
Friday 01/11/2019Health: More Proof High Fiber Diets Help Prevent Cancers, Heart Disease, by Alan Mozes, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:44
Thursday 01/10/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Birdbox,' by Kyle Smith, nationalreview.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:32
Wednesday 01/09/2019Business & Finance: Laundry detergents shrink for Amazon, by Joseph Pisani, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:15
Tuesday 01/08/2019Style & Substance: Word Power-A Fun Quiz, by Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:05:18
Monday 01/07/2019Artificial Intelligence: Tech Experts Mood On AIReader: Eric Corbier00:07:22
Monday 01/07/2019AARP Magazine: Smokey Robinson Reflects on Motown's Birth-The legendary songwriter shares the stories behind 60 years of hit records.Reader: Jason Davis00:08:23
Friday 01/04/2019Health: Flu Widening Its Grip on the United States: CDC, Steven Reinberg, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:05
Thursday 01/03/2019Entertainment: Review of 'On The Basis of Sex,' by New Minow, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:06
Wednesday 01/02/2019Business & Finance: Wells Fargo computer error forced hundreds to lose homes, by Renae Merle, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:06:53
Tuesday 01/01/2019Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Unfreeze Your Brain; by Leonard Mlodinow from the book Elastic, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:17
Monday 12/31/2018Artificial Intelligence: Personhood for AI.Reader: Eric Corbier00:04:39
Thursday 12/27/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Cold War,' by Tomris Laffly, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:37
Wednesday 12/26/2018Business & Finance: Stocks fall again amid uncertainty-wire reports and The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:35
Tuesday 12/25/2018Style & Substance: Maintain Your Purpose in Life, by David G. Allan, CNN.com, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:03
Monday 12/24/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI Mapping Obese Areas From OrbitReader: Eric Corbier00:03:27
Monday 12/24/2018US Weekly: Carrie Underwood Is Having Crazy 'Insomnia' During Pregnancy; Dark Chocolate Oreos Slated to Join Roster of Permanent FlavorsReader: Jason Davis00:03:43
Friday 12/21/2018Health: Chemo "Cocktail" Embraced as Pancreatic Cancer Breakthrough, by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:56
Thursday 12/20/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Capernaum,' by Tomris Laffly, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:52
Tuesday 12/18/2018Style & Substance: 13 Things-Holiday Money Savers That Work All Year, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:16
Monday 12/17/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI and Other Emerging ThreatsReader: Eric Corbier00:04:06
Monday 12/17/2018US Weekly: Dunkin' Launches Dogs for Joy Program That Aims to Bring Dogs to Childresn's Hospitals Nationwide. KFC's 11 Herbs and Spices Firelog.Reader: JasonDavs00:04:44
Friday 12/14/2018Health: Does Diabetes Damage Brain Health? by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:50
Thursday 12/13/2018Entertainment: Review of 'If Beale Street Could Talk," by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:15
Wednesday 12/12/2018Business & Finance: Letters offer glimpse of Bush's business acumen. by John Roper, The Houston ChronicleReader: Nick Alexander00:06:29
Tuesday 12/11/2018Style & Substance: EveryDay Heroes-The Caped Crusader, by Claire NowakReader: Patty Mattson00:04:43
Monday 12/10/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI & AutismReader: Eric Corbier00:03:51
Monday 12/10/2018US Weekly: Bonnie Hunt-25 Things You Don't Know About Me, by Sophie DweckReader: Jason Davis00:04:09
Friday, 12/07/2018Health: Are You A Victim of "Clean Plate" Syndrome? by Alan Mozes, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:30
Thursday 12/06/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Dealt,' by John DeFore, Hollywoodreporter.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:51
Wednesday 12/05/2018Business & Finance: They had us fooled, by Kristine Phillips, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:05:44
Tuesday 12/04/2018Style & Substance: Luck and the 4 leafed clover, By Teva Harrison from The Walrus, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:31
Monday 12/03/2018Artificial Intelligence: AI & GANSReader: Eric Corbier00:04:43
Monday 12/03/2018US Weekly: Cher Looks Back on Her Hilarious Early Tweets; Duane 'Dog the Bounty Hunter' Chapmans Wife Returns to Colorado After SurgeryReader: Jason Davis00:04:02
Thursday 11/29/2018Review: of 'The World Before Your Feet,' by Odie HendersonReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:28
Wednesday 11/28/2018Business & Finance: Answer your cell at your own peril, by Christian Hetrick, philly.comReader: Nick Alexander00:06:50
Tuesday 11/27/2018Style and Substance: Everyday Heroes, Love's Last Refrain, by Jen McCafferyReader: Patty Mattson00:04:41
Monday 11/26/2018Artificial Intelligence: From BBC Future seriesReader: Eric Corbier00:04:37
Monday 11/26/2018US Weekly: Jenny Mollen Praises Husband Jason Biggs for Getting Sober; Prince William Says Having Children Affected His Mental HealthReader: Jason Davis00:03:52
Friday 11/23/2018Health: Skin "Glow" Test Might Someday Spot Disease Risk Early, by EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:28
Thursday 11/22/2018Entertainment: Review of 'Favorites,' by Tomis Laffly, robertebert.comReader: Jason Weininger00:06:20

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter