Airs-L.A. Microphone Icon and Home Button

AIRSLA

Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles


Daily AIRS

Go To: PodCast Table Subscribe

There's something new every day on AIRSLA! Each day of the week our volunteers bring you the topic-of-the day; from foreign news to inspirational messages to tech talk. Tune in every day for these short, topical podcasts.

Current Daily AIRS Podcasts
TitlePodcast DescriptionAuthor/ReaderDuration
Friday 08/16/2019Health: More Than Half of Younger Patients Skip or Quit Blood Pressue Meds, by Robert Priedt, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:45
Thursday 08/15/2019Entertainment: Review of "Vision Portraits" by Jason WineingerReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:42
Wednesday 08/14/2019"What you still need to know about the Equifax settlement" by Michelle Singletary, The Washington PostReader: Nick Alexander00:04:55
Tuesday 08/13/2019Style & Substance: Drama In Real Life-The Dog That Came Back From The Dead, Part 2 of 2 by Wagenknecht with Tess Stokes from outsideline.comReader: Patty Mattson00:06:42
Monday 08/12/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI Scanning Employee ScreensReader: Eric Corbier00:04:17
Monday 08/12/2019AARP: Geena Davis on 'Glow,' 'This Changes Everything' and Her Presidency-The 'Thelma & Louise' star sounds off on her career. by Gayle CarterReader: Jason Davis00:05:51
Friday 08/09/2019Health: Lethal Deception: Deaths from Cocaine Laced with Fentanyl on the Rise, by EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:30
Thursday 08/08/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Them That Follow,' by Matt Zoller Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:05:09
Wednesday 08/07/2019Business & Finance: "Eye-opening math regarding net worth" by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:05:01
Monday 08/05/2019Artificial Intelligence: Chatbot for the elderlyReader: Eric Corbier00:05:09
Monday 08/05/2019AARP: 60 Years of Recordings, and Willie Nelson Says He's Still Going Strong, Country music's favorite outlaw released 69th album and on tour.Reader: Jason Davis00:09:03
Friday 08/02/2019Health: Vitamin A Linked to Lower Odds of Common Skin Cancer, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:33
Thursday 08/01/2019Review of 'The Great Hack,' by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:05
Wednesday 07/31/2019Business & Finance: "Good or bad debt? It depends on your situation" by Sean Pyles, Nerd WalletReader: Nick Alexander00:05:27
Tuesday 07/30/2019Style & Substance: We Found A Fix - 9 Tricks to Improve Your Life, by RD.comReader: Patty Mattson00:04:24
Monday 07/29/2019Artificial Intelligence: 5G & Quantum ComputingReader: Eric Corbier00:05:47
Monday 07/29/2019AARP: Doctors say older adults are more at risk for heat-related illnesses when temperatures soar. by Christina LanzitoReader: Jason Davis00:06:13
Friday 07/26/2019Health: Americans Are Spending Even More Time Sitting, Study; Dennis Thompson, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:53
Thursday 07/25/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Who Killed Garrett Phillips,' by Brian TallericoReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:01
Wednesday 07/24/2019Understaffing is symptom of economic ills. by Scott BurnsReader: Nick Alexander00:05:30
Tuesday 07/23/2019Style & Substance: The Food On Your Plate=Corn The Most Important Crop In The Land, by Kate Lowenstein and Daniel GritzerReader: Patty Mattson00:05:35
Monday 07/22/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI Self-LearnsReader: Eric Corbier00:04:40
Monday 07/22/2019AARP: How to Power Up Your Walk-Yes, walking counts as real exercise! Here are ways to see more results from your daily regimenReader: Jason Davis00:06:41
Friday 07/19/2019Health: The "Bottom" Blood Pressure Number Matters, Too Amy Norton; HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:37
Thursday 07/18/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Studer,' by Glenn Kenny, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:04:54
Wednesday 07/17/2019Business & Finance: "Remembering Ross", columnist Cheryl Hall compiles stories of practical jokes H. Ross Perot pulled on some of his influential friends.Reader: Nick Alexander00:06:04
Tuesday 07/16/2019Style & Substance: 13 Things - Facts and Myths About CBD, by Jody L RohlenaReader: Jody L Rohlena00:07:02
Monday 07/15/2019AARP: Have a Great Road Trip: How to plan a fun and unforgettable driving vacation, by Larry BleibergReader: Jason Davis00:04:30
Monday 07/15/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI Hubs in Canada-FujitsuReader: Eric Corbier00:05:01
Friday 07/12/2019Health: Is an Elusive US Total Ban on Asbestos Finally In Sight? by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:58
Thursday 07/11/2019Entertainment: Review of 'The Farewell' by Christy Lemire, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:15
Wednesday 07/10/2019Business & Finance: "Refugees put dent in Labor Shortage", by Mitchell Schnurman, staff writer The Dallas Daily NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:29
Tuesday 07/09/2019Style & Substance: How to Help Your Pet Live Longer, by Karen AspReader: Patty Mattson00:07:59
Monday 07/08/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI Sim UniverseReader: Eric Corbier00:05:07
Monday 07/08/2019AARP: Cellphone Addiction Is Fueling Distracted Driving-Report finds more people focusing on devices vs. the road, by Christina LanzitoReader: Jason Davis00:03:43
Friday 07/05/2019Health: Surgeons Give 13 Paralyzed Adults Hand, Arm Movement, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:11
Thursday 07/04/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Maiden,' by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:42
Wednesday 07/03/2019Business & Finance: "A legacy fights to last" by Maria Halkias, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:54
Tuesday 07/02/2019Style & Substance: This is your Brain on Stress, by Steve Casner, Slate.com, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:05:43
Monday 07/01/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI CybersecurityReader: Eric Corbier00:06:58
Monday 07/01/2019AARP: AARP collaborative council finds little value-but lost of expense-in would-be memory boosters, by Kathleen FifieldReader: Jason Davis00:05:48
Friday 06/28/2019Health: Medtronic Recalls Some Insulin Pumps as FDA Warns They Could Be Hacked, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:24
Thursday 06/27/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Child's Play,' by Nick Allen, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:08:06
Wednesday 06/26/2019Business & Finance: "This is farming like we've never done before", by Ally Maroti, The Chicago TribuneReader: Nick Alexander00:06:12
Tuesday 06/25/2019Style & Substance: How A Weed Grew Into A Health Hero, by Kate Lowenstein and Daniel Gritzer, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:49
Monday 06/24/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI Mimics Bill Gates VoiceReader: Eric Corbier00:07:23
Monday 06/24/2019AARP: The Boss Is Back With 'Western Stars'-Springsteen heads west and rustles up a lush, contemplative new album, by Edna GundersenReader: Jason Davis00:04:56
Friday 06/21/2019Topic: Health: Marijuana Usage has Jumped 10-Fold by US Teens Since 1990's bu EJ Mundell, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:42
Thursday 06/20/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Shaft,' by Odie Henderson, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:10:03
Wednesday 06/19/2019Business & Finance: "Don't believe these five myths about Social Security" by Liz Weston with NerdWallet.comReader: Nicc Alexander00:05:04
Tuesday 06/18/2019Style & Substance: Everyday Miracles-The Baby Who Was Meant to Be Ours, by Sarah Mouracade, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:05:22
Monday 06/17/2019AARP: Kevin Bacon Says He's Not Done With Movies-For now, though, he's got a new TV crime show, 'City on a Hill', by Gayle CarterReader: Jason Davis00:03:51
Friday 06/14/2019Entertainment: Review of '16 Shots,' by Brian Tallerico, roberebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:30
Friday 06/14/2019Health: Hot Water Soak May Help Ease Poor Leg Circulation, by Serena Gordon, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:00
Wednesday 06/12/2019Business & Finance: "Few can get here but it's worth a shot. by Scott Burns, couchpotatoinvesting.comReader: Nick Alexander00:05:43
Tuesday 06/11/2019Style & Substance: Who Knew-Lets Do the Time Warp, by Meghan Jones, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:04:47
Monday 06/10/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI & Robert Downey Jr.Reader: Eric Corbier00:05:06
Monday 06/10/2019AARP: Laura Linney: What I Know Now-The vesatile actress on history's lessons, motherhood-and cartwheels; by Laura Linney as told to Tim AppeloReader: Jason Davis00:03:41
Friday 06/07/2019Health: Heartburn Drugs Again Tied to Fatal Risks, by Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:05:10
Thursday 06/06/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Aladin,' by Matt Zoler-Seitz, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:09:19
Wednesday 06/05/2019Business & Finance: What's car safety worth to you? by Tom Krisher, The Associated PressReader: Nick Alexander00:05:00
Tuesday 06/04/2019Style & Substance: The Genius Section-Fighting Trauma The Military Way, by Michaela Haas, from YES Magazine and Readers Digest EditorsReader: Patty Mattson00:05:56
Monday 06/03/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI and Mental HealthReader: Eric Corbier00:06:39
Monday 06/03/2019AARP: New Statue of Liberty Museum Opens-What to know when visiting the inspiring New York site. by Andrew CottoReader: Jason Davis00:05:16
Friday 05/31/2019Health: Highly Processed Diets Tied to Heart Disease, Earlier Death, Amy Norton, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:35
Thursday 05/30/2019Entertainment: Review of 'Diamantino,' by Peter Sobcynski, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:06:20
Wednesday 05/29/2019Business & Finance: "Follow the cash to see what's happening" by Scott Burns, The Dallas Morning NewsReader: Nick Alexander00:06:16
Tuesday 05/28/2019Style & Substance: How to Get The Sleep You Need, by Samantha Rideout and Corey Whelan, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:08:53
Monday 05/27/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI impact on jobsReader: Eric Corbier00:06:52
Monday 05/27/2019More Retirees Say They Have Money to Live Comfortably-Confidence levels are at prerecession highs by Harriet EdlesonReader: Jason Davis00:03:57
Thursday 05/23/2019Entertainment: Review of 'John Wick,' by Peter Sobcynski, rogerebert.comReader: Jason Wineinger00:07:31
Wednesday 05/22/2019Business & Finance: "Not the ideal way to boost your credit" by Liz Weston, nerdwallet.comReader: Nick Alexander00:05:52
Tuesday 05/21/2019Style & Substance: News from the World of Medicine, Readers DigestReader: Patty Mattson00:06:44
Monday 05/20/2019Artificial Intelligence: AI and ScotchReader: Eric Corbier00:04:36
Monday 05/20/2019AARP: Q&A With the Cast of 'Wine Country' - 'Saturday Night Live' alums' prescription for happiness? A gal pal getaway, by Lori BergerReader: Jason Davis00:04:25
Friday 05/17/2019Health: Sudoku, Crosswords Could Make Your Brain Years Younger, by Robert Preidt, HealthDay.comReader: Roger Baker00:04:02

Subscribe to This PodCast Series! It's FREE!!

Copy this URL: http://www.airsla.org/broadcasts/dailyairsrss.xml and paste it into Podcatcher software such as Juice or iTunes,

If you don't have a Podcatcher, check out the recommendations on our Podcatcher Page.

Back to Top of Page

About AIRS | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2014 AIRSLA.org - Audio Internet Reading Service of Los Angeles REV: 3.0 Mar 9, 2014
friendster counter